Hong Kong Certification Centre

Being an independent certification body in Hong Kong, the Hong Kong Certification Centre (HKCC) was accredited by the China National Accreditation Service for Conformity Assessment (CNAS) and the Hong Kong Certification Body Accreditation Service (HKAS). The services provided are subjected to Type 5 of ISO/IEC 17067 under ISO/IEC 17065. HKCC comprehensive services assist business development and protect consumers’ rights. We provide various certification services as below:

The Hong Kong Safety Mark Certification Scheme

The Hong Kong Safety Mark applies to different products. According to the Electrical and Mechanical Services Department (EMSD) regulation, all household electrical products supplied in Hong Kong must have a valid certificate of safety compliance in order to satisfy the requirements of the Electrical Products (Safety) Regulation. HKCC is the Recognized Certification Bodies (RCBs) by EMSD for Electrical Products.
In addition, the flammability standards for Polyurethane (PU) Foam filled mattresses and upholstered furniture shall comply with Fire Service Regulation.

Certification scope

Electrical and Electronics products, Bedding materials, Furniture, Consumer Products, Toys, PersonalProtective equipments.

Download Certification Scheme

The Hong Kong LED Lighting Product Certification Scheme

This program applies to the LED lighting products and the scheme owner is HKEIA (Hong Kong Electronic Industry Association). The purpose of the Scheme is to ensure all LED lighting products produced by LED Lighting Suppliers/Manufacturers meet the requirements in the area of safety, ElectroMagnetic Compatibility (EMC) and performance. It requires LED Lighting Manufacturers shall comply with ISO 9001 quality system. The scheme mainly focus on The Hong Kong Housing Department requirement.

Certification scope

LED bulk head, LED recessed lamp, LED flood light

Water Quality and Supply Facilities Certification Scheme

In order to safeguard the drinking water and water supply facilities in Hong Kong, HKCC launched Water Quality and Supply Facilities Certification Scheme. The Scheme includes two parts to conform the
1) household water quality free from hazardous materials or bacteria
2) manufacturer without using prohibited materials in production for the components and the water supply facilities.

Certification scope

Household water supply and water supply facilities manufacturer

Medical Equipment Certification Scheme

Hong Kong Safety Mark (HKSM) Scheme − Medical Devices accepts application from manufacturers, importers, distributors, clinic, cosmetic center for any instrument, apparatus, appliance, or other articles used on human body, etc.

Certification scope

Heat treatment device, invasive and non invasive electrical stimulation, electric treatment device

Biodegradable Products Certification Scheme

In Hong Kong about 60% of solid waste cannot be reused or recycled where around 30% of the landfilling wastes are plastic mainly the thermoplastic of PP and PE. The long PP and PE carbon chain polymers and non-biodegradable and end up in streams, which then lead them to end up in the open ocean. The combustion of PE and PP plastic bags also cause the toxic gas generation, for example CO, suspended particles (PM 10 and PM 2.5) and O3 and acid rain. HKCC launched Biodegradable Mark is to assure the use of the food packing material is biodegradable.

Certification scope

food packing materials, tea bags, tableware i.e. cups or bowls and so on

Eco Products Certification Scheme

People are raising the awareness of environment and health concern. The purpose of the scheme is to assure and evaluate the product design, use of substances and materials, manufacturing process if conform the “Green Practice”.

Eco Products Certification Scheme

Furniture and Bedding Products , other Consumer Products

Phthalates Compliance Products Certification Scheme

Phthalates is common found in variety of products. There are regulations to evaluate phthalates in different countries. For example, REACH regulation in EU, CPSIA in USA, and CCPSA in Canada. Phthalates itself is an endocrine disruptor which could interfere the endocrine system. Research reported that exposure of phthalates will increase the risk of breast cancer.

Certification scope

Bedding materials or products, dye, paint, air refresher, toys, children products, textile, and any otherconsumer products.

Made in Hong Kong

Under Supplement X to CEPAs signed in 2013, products of Hong Kong origin would enjoy zero tariffs when entering the Mainland. Such a preference was intended to provide a significant competitive edge for Hong Kong manufacturers. According to statistics over 1,700 types of “Made in Hong Kong” products had come under this category by the end of 2013. In March 2014 during Legislative Council deliberations, mention was made of the gradual rise of a new local generation of industrialists and the resurgence of Hong Kong’s manufacturing industry. In order to support this on-going policy, our certification center has developed a new product certification scheme called “Product made in Hong Kong”, due to be launched in June this year.

Products that are manufactured or assembled in Hong Kong can apply, however, following criteria have to meet:

  1. Business concerned must be a registered legal entity in Hong Kong;
  2. Manufacturing facilities have to be installed and operated on Hong Kong premises;
  3. Natural products of Hong Kong which have been grown or mined in Hong Kong or produced in Hong Kong e.g. farming, fishing;
  4. MMade or major manufacturing or assembly, and final quality control done in Hong Kong i.e. jewelry ; but
  5. Processes such as simple diluting, packing, bottling, drying, simple assembling, sorting or decorating etc. are not regarded as genuine manufacturing processes.

The scheme adopts a “product-oriented” certification program. HKCC will perform initial and periodic production site assessment and document review to assure the major manufacturing processes are done in Hong Kong.

“STC tested” Mark

The Mark is a product quality certification mark. It helps consumers to identify, at a glance, that he product has been tested by STC to relevant local and international standards. To ensure it represents the best quality mark in the market, type-testing and regular market surveillance is the key areas controlled by this scheme.

Certification scope

Food, health supplement, proprietary Chinese medicine, cosmetics and toiletries,
household products and detergents, other consumer products

© 2017 The Hong Kong Certification Centre Limited. All rights reserved.
Privacy StatementTerms of Use

香港認證中心

作為第三方獨立的產品認證機構,香港認証中心的部份認證服務已獲得中國合格評定國家認可委員會(CNAS)及香港認證機構認可計劃(HKAS)的認可,以符合ISO/IEC 17065標準認證體系下ISO/IEC 17067的第五認證模式(Type 5)進行審核。透過日益多元化的認證服務,協助商界發展,並保障消費者權益。現時為各行各業提供多項產品認證服務:

香港安全標誌

香港安全標誌(HKSM)涵蓋不同類型產品。根據機電工程署規定,任何在本港供應的家用電器產品,必須按照《電氣產品(安全)規例》,通過相關的安全測試,以獲發「符合安全規格證明書」。而聚氨酯(PU)發泡膠床褥及軟墊傢俱亦需符合《消防安全條例》的易燃標準。
香港認証中心為機電工程署的認可核證團體。

認證範圍

所有電氣和電子產品,床上用品, 家具, 日用品, 玩具及兒童用品, 個人防護裝備等。

下載認證詳情

LED燈具認證計劃

計劃適用於LED照明產品,而計劃的持有人是香港電子業商會。該計劃的目的是確保供應商/製造商的LED照明產品符合安全,電磁兼 (EMC)和性能要求。LED照明製造商的質量體系需要符合ISO 9001標準。這計劃適用於香港房屋署要求。

認證範圍

LED壁燈,LED嵌燈,LED泛光燈

水質和水供應設施認證

為了保障飲用水和供水設施安全,香港認証中心推出的水質和水供應設施認證計劃以確保
1)家用水質無有害物質或細菌
2)製造商不使用違禁材料生產供水設施和部件。

認證範圍

家用 /公用供水和供水設施製造商

醫療及保健儀器認證服務

香港安全標誌(HKSM)醫療器材/儀器認證計劃,針對用於人體的儀器裝置或器具,接受製造商、進口商、經銷商、診所、美容中心申請。

認證範圍

熱處理儀器,侵入性和無侵入性電刺激儀器,電治療儀器等

生物降解認證

香港約60%的固體廢物不能重複使用或回收利用,其中大約30%的堆填廢物的塑膠主要是PP和PE的熱塑性塑膠。PP和PE是長碳鏈聚合物和非生物降解,最終流出海洋。PE和PP膠袋的燃燒也導致有毒氣體的產生,例如二氧化碳、懸浮微粒(PM10和PM2.5)、臭氧和酸雨。香港認証中心推出生物降解認證確保食品包裝材料是可以生物降解,期望舒緩堆填問題。

認證範圍

可生物降解食品包裝材料,食品塑膠包裝,茶葉袋,餐杯或餐碗等。

香港綠色標誌

市民對環保和健康的意識有增無減, 市面上的環保產品琳瑯滿目。香港認証中心推出『香港綠色標誌』,為市民日後選擇環保產品作出保證。『香港綠色標誌』是為確保生產過程達至環保要求,就產品設計及生產環保管理等方面進行『綠色』評估。

認證範圍

傢俱和其他消費類產品

塑化劑符合標誌

市場上大多數的產品都發現有使用塑化劑,而不同國家則有不同的塑化劑管制法規,例如:REACH (歐洲),CPSIA (美國),CCPSA (加拿大)。塑化劑是一種內分泌干擾物,有研究案例證實長期處於含有塑化劑的環境中會增加患乳癌的風險。

認證範圍

傢俱及床上用品,染料及油漆,空氣清新劑,玩具,嬰兒及兒童產品,紡織品,其他消費類產品。

香港製造

根據簽訂的《內地與香港關於建立更緊密經貿關係的安排》補充協議,來自香港的產品進入內地市場可享有零關稅優惠。截至2013年年底,已有超過1,700種在本港生產的產品符合協議要求。

2014年3月,立法會亦提出工業界回流新一代本地工業家。有見及此,本中心於2016年6月推出「香港製造」產品認證計劃,以配合未來工業發展。

所有在本港生產或組裝的產品均可申請認證,惟需符合以下要求﹕

  1. 產品所屬的業務團體必需為在本港註冊的法人﹔
  2. 生產設備必需於本港物業中安裝及營運﹔
  3. 在本港種植、開採或生產的天然產品,例如﹕農業、漁業﹔
  4. 在本港製造,或主要在本港生產式組裝,及在本港進行最後品質監控﹔

本中心會進行初步及定期生產工地評估及文件審查,以確保產品的主要生產程序於本港進行。

優質「正」印

優質「正」印是一項產品品質認證計劃,讓消費者能從眾多產品中,憑標誌區別出已通過STC測試的特定產品,確定產品符合本地及國際的相關標準,增加消費者對產品的信心,從而提升產品形象。
產品取得優質「正」印後,我們會進行定期抽樣測試及市場抽樣監察,確保產品推出市場後仍保持應有品質。

認證範圍

食品、健康食品、中成藥、化妝品及化妝用具、家居用品及清潔劑、其他消費品

© 2018 The Hong Kong Certification Centre Limited. All rights reserved.
私隱聲明使用條款